KCMA Education

KCMA Certification Course for Architects & Designers

Take the Course

Architects and designers working on continuing education units are now able to take a course on the certification programs KCMA offers for residential kitchen & vanity cabinets.  Recognized by AIA and NKBA, this course provides an overview of KCMA’s three certification programs: 

  • KCMA A161.1 performance certification
  • KCMA Severe Use certification
  • KCMA Environmental Stewardship (ESP) certification

AIA-certified architects will earn 1 Learning Unit and NKBA-certified designers wille arn 0.1 Continuing Education Units. The course includes a presentation on the three programs, exam, and certificate of completion. 

Those successfully completing the exam will gain an understanding of each of the three certification programs, know how to specify and find certified cabinets, acquire an understanding of the test methods contained within the KCMA A161.1 standard, learn about the various practices manufacturers must comply with for ESP certification, and understand the construction requirements for Severe Use cabinetry.

Take the Course